Infinitely

Things got infinitely more complicated after I met him. 

The world I was happy with before suddenly ceased to exist. Now I had to be happy with him in it. He didn’t join my world, he changed it. Now we live in another world, neither his nor mine, but ours. It will always be ours. No matter what happens. He sees through me like I’m glass. I can’t hide. And I don’t want to. I’m so comfortable around him, even though it’s a new thing. I feel like he’s been with me through most things, and I find myself wishing that he was.

But he’s here with me now, and so I am happy in our little world. 

Leave a Reply

